November 2012 Webinar Training: GHG Protocol Corporate Standard

The GHG Protocol will be hosting an online training course on the Corporate Standard, the most widely used standard for companies and organizations to measure and manage their GHG emissions. All GHG Protocol Corporate Standard Webinar Course attendees will receive a certificate of course completion after actively participating in all course sessions. The learning objectives for the course are available here.

Registration for the webinar is currently available through this link for US $500. Please note that course registration is limited and will close once we reach capacity. An application for individuals to apply for a reduced fee may be found here. Applications will be considered on a rolling basis. (Please note that only a limited number of reduced fees will be awarded based on demonstrated need.) For questions please contact Stacy Kotorac at SKotorac@wri.org.

Dates: The webinar will take place November 27th, 28th, & 29th from 5:00 pm to 8:30 pm EST (corresponding local times for some cities in additional time zones are given in the table below). Each day will have an interactive format including case studies and exercises.

Please note that registration will be closing at 12 pm EST on Monday Nov 26th.

Register here

Documents

Application for Reduced Fee

Course Objectives

Location Corresponding local time

San Francisco, California

2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Lima, Peru

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Washington, D.C

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Buenos Aires, Argentina

7:00 pm - 10:30 pm

London, United Kingdom

10:00 pm - 1:30 am

Cape Town, South Africa

12:00 am - 3:30 am (*note: this starts the next day)

New Delhi, India

3:30 am - 7:00 am (*note: this starts the next day)

Jakarta, Indonesia

5:00 am - 8:30 am (*note: this starts the next day)

Beijing, China

6:00 am - 9:30 am (*note: this starts the next day)

Tokyo, Japan

7:00 am - 10:30 am (*note: this starts the next day)

Sydney, Australia

9:00 am - 12:30 pm (*note: this starts the next day)